🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

wanna write an anime with me?

Started by
10 comments, last by sunandshadow 20 years, 10 months ago
I know there are some anime/manga fans hanging around here, so I just thought I'd mention that I saw notice of an anime team recruiting writers and artists HERE. I, it seems, am going to be not the writing coordinator but the art coordinator; the writing coordinator hasn't been announced yet, so apply if you want, who knows, maybe you'll get to be my boss (since I'm also a staff writer). ^_~ I know there are some talented writers in here, I think it'd be fun to actually get to work on a project with some of you. [edited by - sunandshadow on July 29, 2003 2:24:01 PM]

I want to help design a "sandpark" MMO. Optional interactive story with quests and deeply characterized NPCs, plus sandbox elements like player-craftable housing and lots of other crafting. If you are starting a design of this type, please PM me. I also love pet-breeding games.

Advertisement
*bump*

A pretty cool idea, really. I just don''t know much about writing or drawing anime...

Geo
gsgraham.comSo, no, zebras are not causing hurricanes.
Eh... I read those forum post. I have an incredibly strong feeling that this project will never be much more than an interesting idea.
Dude I will help... I watch incredible amounts of anime... Most of which I have seen every episode of...

A wiseman once said "Never play leapfrog with a unicorn"
A wiseman once said "Never play leapfrog with a unicorn"
Anime is awesome.. why cuase its made b the japanese...they have toon town 1 mile outside of tokyo... and inside tokyo they have anime and hover things

Well, here is a sample of my freehand anime style.
It's a little old school, I agree. But we could go for that, right?

Click on the pick to see the full size.