🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

game writing

Started by
8 comments, last by arka 20 years, 6 months ago
hi guys. ive got a poser for you. it may not exactly be limited just to writing,but nonetheless id like to put it here.i am a game designer/writer with an indian game dev house- you probably have not heard of us,but you probably soon will. now im just trying to do a kind of pulse feeler here- what would your reaction be to the concept of an "indian game development studio"?and i mean a complete,ground-up game house, were not just trying to get some (shudder)outsourced work, so dont imagine were after your jobs or something, but honestly,would you buy a game conceived and built in india? my second question is about third party game designing and writing companies- how does the whole concept work? is it just that you tie up with one or more publishers or game dev studios and they just tell you "we wanna game" and you do it from the concept up(maybe from a storehouse of concept and design-docs that you maintain), or do they come to you with the germ of an idea and you take it from there. i would like to know more about the mechanism of the whole process Logos Incarnatus
Logos Incarnatus
Advertisement
quote: Original post by arka
hi guys. ive got a poser for you. it may not exactly be limited just to writing,but nonetheless id like to put it here.i am a game designer/writer with an indian game dev house- you probably have not heard of us,but you probably soon will.