🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Ideas needed for small scale game with mecha..

Started by
16 comments, last by orionx103 19 years, 10 months ago
I'm a computer programmer and pixel artist (all in one, isn't it great!).. at the moment i'm working on a couple of game projects but once i've got these out the way i'm hoping to do something with mecha in it (u kno, those japanese style robots like you see in gundam wing..) the thing is i don't really have time to start any plot writing or design work as yet so i'm looking for a good original story if anyone is interested.. Bear in mind however, the game IS a small scale project (i.e. there's just gonna be me working on it so try to keep it.. well.. doable..) Any ideas people have will be well appreciatated.. Thanx peeps..
Advertisement
I've jumped on peoples' backs for this before. I fail to see how anyone could take you seriously when you type like that. Improve your grammar, then try again.
Quote: Original post by orionx103
I've jumped on peoples' backs for this before. I fail to see how anyone could take you seriously when you type like that. Improve your grammar, then try again.

Have you ever stopped and concidered his native language may not be English? I have seen many of your posts and you are rude and insensitive. Sit back and look at how you talk to other people. I don't give a damn if you can write perfectly and spell every word in the English dictionary flawlessly without reference, I have very little respect for you.

ArchangelMorph:
I believe you may be looking for Help Wanted. Maybe a mod will move it there for you. Good luck! [smile]
Quote: Original post by valkyr

Have you ever stopped and concidered his native language may not be English?