🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Lesson 6: Texture Class?

Started by
3 comments, last by Fubator 18 years, 1 month ago
I'm fairly new to classes in C++, and I don't really trust msyelf with them right now ^^;; I was reading over Lesson 6 on textures, and was wanting to be able to simply create a Texture object everytime I wanted a new texture. My end goal is to make a simple 2d game. It would be a lot easier to create things if I could easily create textures. A Map could be an array of Texture object, a character would have a Tezture object, as would NPCs. I attempted to take the snippet in Lesson 6 that created and loaded the texture and put it into a class, but I believe I butchered it pretty bad... I was hoping someone could help me with doing this? Meow =3
Advertisement
I came up with the following texture class once, for an older project. I am not really an expert myself yet, so I'm sure there are hundreds of improvements to be made on the class design and stuff, but it works and might just get you started!