Advertisement

Feedback Appreciated

Started by November 08, 2006 07:23 PM
10 comments, last by Wardyahh 17 years, 10 months ago
Hey its my first game dev related post --- woot for me i am currently studying computer games technology as a degree and one of my projects is too complete as part of a 3 man group, a working 2d rpg the first part is to write a short introduction in the form of a short story to introduce the game and some of the characters as this is my first attempt at anything remotely in the vein of creative writing i would appreciate some feedback on the story as a whole. both positive and constructively negative feedback is welcome i'd particularly like your opinions on the continuity and character progression throughout, but remember it is a short piece meant as an introduction also it was written in about 2 hours if that is relevant Thank You Ps. if you do think its any good i could probably do commisions lol EDIT: also i believe that Huo is taken to mean fire(or thereabouts) and Shui to mean water, if this is not the case or there are more relevant alternatives plz let me know EDIT: after review i have added the names of who is in each section(or who it is about) obviously i can keep up cause i wrote it but it didnt occur that it may be confusing :) //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// Story Start /////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// GENNA A vehicle is being chased through a forest; the driver notices too late a cliff and plummets sideways down a short drop. An object is thrown from the vehicle to the ground, the pursuers lose sight of the vehicle, while they speed around the forest road leading to the crash site. SOPHIE A woman is patrolling the woods….. well….. she's pretending to in any case, strolling would be closer to the truth. For she had drawn the short straw and had to patrol on this freezing night on the look-out for The Cross. Truth be told it wasn’t