🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Error manually loading angelscript.dll [Solved]

Started by
7 comments, last by Blednik 17 years, 4 months ago
Hello. I was looking for a cool c++ style scripting language and I came across this Angelscript thing that looks very promising and I decided to give it a go. Now I'm not exactly sure whether I'm doing something wrong as I'm still learning C++, but the thing I'm working on won't compile in MSDEV (VC++ 6). I've managed to compile the lib and dll from the AngelScript 2.8.0a source code. Now my goal is to manually load the library into a C++ project. Now I've tried to do that by following some tutorials I've found on the angelcode website, but couldn't get it working. There is an article that nicely explains the whole process, but I can't get it to compile due to some compiler error even when using the exact example code. http://www.angelcode.com/angelscript/extras/articles/loadlib.html Compiling... lib.cpp D:\Visual C++\Programs\astest\lib.h(8) : error C2146: syntax error : missing ';' before identifier 't_asCreateScriptEngine' D:\Visual C++\Programs\astest\lib.h(8) : fatal error C1004: unexpected end of file found Error executing cl.exe. astest.exe - 2 error(s), 0 warning(s) I'm using the exact example code that I've copy/pasted from the article. Seems like MSDEV doesn't like these lines. Any ideas? // typedef the function interfaces typedef asIScriptEngine * AS_CALL t_asCreateScriptEngine(int); typedef const char * AS_CALL t_asGetLibraryVersion(); typedef asIScriptContext * AS_CALL t_asGetActiveContext(); [Edited by - Blednik on February 25, 2007 10:29:41 AM]
Advertisement
That article is a bit out of date. You'll have to change the words AS_CALL for AS_API.

I'll update the article with this information as well.

Regards,
Andreas