🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Gaux.h

Started by
3 comments, last by Ventas 16 years, 12 months ago
Ok, I did as one of the guys in one of the other NeHe topics said to do, to make gaux.h work. I am currently using Code::Blocks and yes; I am a bit noob aswell. I wanted to go try the OpenGL tutorials NeHe are so kind to give out. The only problem seems to make gaux working. I made theese following steps: made a bmp.cpp file like this:
//--------------------------------------------------------------
#include <windows.h>		// Header File For Windows - has structures for BMP format
#include <stdio.h>	    	// Header File For Standard Input/Output
#include <stdlib.h>
#include "BMP.h"

/*------------------------------------------------------------------
 BMP Loader - a quick and dirty substitute for GLaux
 if you only use GLaux to load BMP files will load any format of a
 windows DIB BMP format graphics file Only works on a windows box
 Caution! memory for the data is allocated using 'new'.
 In the NeHe tutorials the memory is reclaimed using 'free'.
 For the small tutorials its not a big deal but not a good practice in
 larger projects (heap trashing not good). J.M. Doyle : 12 Jan 2003
------------------------------------------------------------------*/

AUX_RGBImageRec *auxDIBImageLoad(const char *FileName)
{
	 return new AUX_RGBImageRec(FileName);
}

void AUX_RGBImageRec::convertBGRtoRGB()
{
	const DWORD BitmapLength = sizeX * sizeY * 3;
	byte Temp;  // not quick but it works
	for(DWORD i=0; i< BitmapLength; i += 3)
	{
	    Temp = data;
	    data = data[i+2];
	    data[i+2] = Temp;
	    }
	}

AUX_RGBImageRec::AUX_RGBImageRec(const char *FileName): data(NULL), NoErrors(false)
{
 loadFile(FileName);
}

AUX_RGBImageRec::~AUX_RGBImageRec()
{
  if (data != NULL) delete data;
  data = NULL;
}