🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

[UFEC] Business side of UFEC

Started by
10 comments, last by swiftcoder 14 years, 8 months ago
Quote: Are you publicising this on other sites, issuing press releases, etc? I suggest you aim big. Approach well-known companies about prizes. And see if you can get any big-shots involved in the judging.
I have little to no experience with this. I will try, certainly, but it would be so much better if any of you could point me to some articles about it or give me advice yourself. And as for aiming big, do I have a right to do that? What should I say to well-known companies to make them give away money for some contest that I organise? We are not backed up by Gamedev. What should I say them?
Advertisement
One more thing:

We could put something in our signatures on this forum. A clicky link with something like "UFEC programming contest - join!" What say you about this?
Well we could try doing something like the following. If you are aware of the red campaign in which companies will give money to Africa. We might say every time you buyour winners games we will donate 25 cents to Africa (Now the sponsors will pay to have there "logos" as part of the splash screen the people who care about Africa and games will win). Or something nutty like that.

Edit: