🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Visual Novel - Have you written one?

Started by
17 comments, last by sunandshadow 14 years, 5 months ago
Hi, I'm a web developer/designer, who's built a solid visual novel engine that allows for games to be played online, as well as on multiple computer platforms (including Mac). I'm looking for a committed writer, who's written an original story for a visual novel; and who would be interested to offer his/her story to be turned into a visual novel - with the help of a group of advanced artists. More than one story can be considered, so please don't feel shy to respond. You have to own copyright over all the material in your work, and the story can not be a fan-fiction - sorry. If you are interested, please let me know, as soon as possible. I'm trying to get a game development team together, to develop a couple of professional (or near-professional) quality games. The first couple of projects will be on a non-profit, or profit-share basis, but outlook is clear for commercial development in the long run. Thank you. Kind Regards, Boki
Advertisement
Are you and these artists interested in adult/erotic stories, or would you prefer non-adult material? What style do they work in? Whether for an adult story or a romance with no explicit sex, do you and they have a preference for or against any types of pairings? People attracted only to women tend to not be interested in m/m pairing while people attracted only to men tend to not be interested in f/f pairings. I know that a lot of artists prefer to draw only male characters or only female characters. And some only do humans, some only do anthros.