🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Looking for an artist

Started by
1 comment, last by StarMire 9 years, 9 months ago

Hey there! Ok so I am currently developing ideas for games but I am stuck when it comes to making them happen, I have the software, the brains, and the power to do it all I just suck at art! Basically what I am asking is that someone (preferably the same age as me (16)) could do some art for me.

Here are some details about me:

I am very easy to get along with, and I have a great sense of humor. I am 16 years old, I have been working in web and game development for about 3 - 4 years and I am currently studying a developer course at college.

Here are some details on the position:

I need you to be able to draw 2D art on a computer (OR by hand but it needs to be scanned and sent via computer). Your art skills don't need to be A* but they do need to be relatively good obviously!

Payment:

You will be paid however not straight away, I can only afford to pay you when the game has been released and people start to buy it. I know this is a lot to ask because the game might not sell well but I hope you can get past that thought. Games will be released on mobile and desktop as they are the most popular devices for 2D games at this current time.

Alright then, there is the information I will give on the forum post however if you wish to take me up on this offer go ahead and email me at - extragaming123@gmail.com - Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you require any more details feel free to email me for that aswell!

Advertisement

Hey Eggmaster,

There's something that you'll learn, and probably very quickly... No one wants to work like they're being paid on only the promise of money after the game is released.