🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Idea for 3D Platformer Starring a Weeniedog, Need Help!

Started by
1 comment, last by BLM768 8 years, 6 months ago

Hey everyone, my name is Derek, I just recently got into the idea of wanting to design games yet I have no experience in game design but I do have a few ideas! Im on here to reach out to indie designers to help pitch to me helpful ideas with my idea im about to pitch to you in the next paragraph. Im not sure where to start with anything really, but who knows maybe with the right help, if everyone likes the idea, it can happen! Id love to hear all feedback and ideas. I love old 90s collectable platformer games such as Banjo Kazooie, Gex, Super Mario 64, basically that old colorful environment and artistic style games with big worlds and lots of things to find and do with quirky characters and just lots of fun to be had, (with challenging aspects as well). That is where this idea started...