🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Help writing/designing a CV

Started by
0 comments, last by frob 8 years, 3 months ago

Hello guys,

This is my first time attempting to make a CV and i always thought that it was something like stablished but when I start looking for CV's online THEY ARE ALL DIFFERENT! So I am confused now, what should I do? how should my CV look like?

Here is some info about me:

I am studying informatic engeneering, and I want to apply as an intern to a game studio in Caracas, Venezuela called Teravision Games.

I have done some courses about logic and programming, technical services, basic electronic and social media.

I am also working with an online team as a level desginer for a Tower Defense game, I have worked for a catering company as a marketing assistant.

Can you guys give me like templates or something like that to make a good CV? or at least point me on the right direction?

Thankssmile.png smile.png

Advertisement

There are different conventions based on your location in the world.

I don't know what employers in Venezuela expect.

Typically there is a section for your employment history and the projects you completed while employed in reverse chronological order (newest first). There is also typically a section for your education. Sometimes another section for personal projects related to work. In some regions academic scores are listed. In some regions some biographical information about your family or a picture is typically included, although in many countries it is not included due to discrimination concerns.

In our industry experienced people may start with a section listing completed game credit titles as a quick summary.