🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Virtual Reality Game Looking for 3D Modeller

Started by
1 comment, last by Samusen 7 years, 8 months ago

Hi,

I am looking for some more help with low 3D art for a hobby virtual reality game.

(To Moderators: I have allready posted a similar ad for a musician, I hope this does not constitute double posting)

You can see a very early gameplay prototype of the game here. Keep in mind that these are only placeholder visuals, which I hacked together in unity, and I am no artist.

8e8594df5e.jpg

The game-feeI should be Nintendo-ish. That means bright colourful low poly graphics.

Why should you join the team?

I offer no compensation, this game is being made as a hobby. I have a regular 9-5 job so money is not a goal.

However, I guarantee this will be a finished game. Through rigorous descoping (keeping it small and simple), and iterative development I guarantee that this project will be finished (Unless I get eaten by a dinosaur from outer space) . As such you can look forward to having this game on your portfolio to show to your friends and future employers. I have released 2 hobby android games in the past, and this will be the 3rd so you can count on the game getting finished.

My Oculus Rift Game: RaiderV

My Android VR games: Time-Rider& Dozer Driver

My browser game: Vitrage - A game of stained glass

My android games : Enemies of the Crown & Killer Bees

Advertisement

Our current artist has less time now, so really looking for more help

My Oculus Rift Game: RaiderV

My Android VR games: Time-Rider& Dozer Driver

My browser game: Vitrage - A game of stained glass

My android games : Enemies of the Crown & Killer Bees