Advertisement

can not link program

Started by April 25, 2019 01:43 PM
15 comments, last by DerTroll 5 years, 4 months ago

hello I am pretty new to glsl and opengl

I have the 2 shaders attached and they are compiled successfully but the program linking fails like in exception image attachment what wrong i did ?? , forgive about my bad english :(

BasicFS.glsl

BasicVS.glsl

exception.png

Please provide some more code. The error you posted shouldn't have anything to do with OpenGL itself. Memory access violations occur if you try to read or write to a memory location that is not reserved for your program. For example, if you access the 3. element of an array which only has 2 members or if you store a reference/pointer to an object which is deleted before you use it.

Advertisement

yes sure, the shader is the parent of all of my shaders it got some common functions to set uniforms and to compile , link program  and the shader info is the place where I hold path and type of shader and the entity shader is the child of shader that I am using to render that uses the attached vertex and fragment shader 

EntityShader.cs

Shader.cs

ShaderInfo.cs

24 minutes ago, DerTroll said:

Please provide some more code. The error you posted shouldn't have anything to do with OpenGL itself. Memory access violations occur if you try to read or write to a memory location that is not reserved for your program. For example, if you access the 3. element of an array which only has 2 members or if you store a reference/pointer to an object which is deleted before you use it.

here is the full project on github      https://github.com/ahmedTohami/opentk