🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Looking for creatives to join a Pirate Based RPG game

Started by
2 comments, last by Launcher111 4 years ago

Ahoy! My name is Jack and I am a gameplay programmer! Currently, I am working to get a new project off the ground: “Admiral of the Black.” This game will be a 3D pirate RPG based loosely around Port Royal. It will explore a main narrative but also explore the economy of the pirates and how they ran operations out of the island. A bit about the project and who we are looking for:

My Exp: I am a senior computer science student looking to get into the game industry next year. I have worked on multiple projects both in Unreal and Unity. If you are interested in seeing my portfolio, feel free to reach out and I would be happy to share it with you.

Length Of project: We are looking to turn out a demo for the project by August. That demo will include polished gameplay and an introduction to the main storyline of the game. The demo will be used to start a Kickstarter. If the project seems to have legs and backing, we will continue. Either way, you will get a great piece for your portfolio regardless of if this turns into a full project or not!

Payment: This is a rev share project. If the Kickstarter turns out to be successful, everyone on the team will receive a cut. Once we begin planning for that phase, all payment splits will be up for negotiation. That being said, to maximize our chances of being funded, we will start marketing and showing progress on social media as soon as possible. This will allow us to grow a following of people who are excited about the project, and hopefully entice them to back it.

Who We Are Looking For: The team is in its very early stages right now. Specifically, we are looking to bring on the following positions for the demo: