🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Hi its my story

Started by
0 comments, last by Dannaki 3 years, 10 months ago

Hi.

My name is Dannaki. I am used to this nickname and consider it as my main name. I come from Russia, I like to listen to lofi music. I started developing video games in 2008, but he was able to develop to the professional level. I like Japanese themes and I am studying the history of this country. During my time, I have done many small projects that have not grown into large releases. In terms of activity, I am more of a 3D modeler, but due to the bitter experience of working in teams, I learned how to write scripts, and make maps, and create sounds. I tried freelancing as a 3D modeler, but in Russia they often cheat with payments, therefore, and then I failed.
In the winter of 2020, I discovered the opportunity to create games for the android system. I liked the feature to create your own controllers and the ability to make low poly models.
In May 2020, I saved up from my salary for an average computer. Having installed the unit, I decide to complete the idea of the race - “a certain demon on a tank drives around hell and overcomes obstacles”.

Аt the time of video recording I studied the engine NeoAxis and played Postal 2.
In June, I started developing a game for the android system. And so that the player would not be so bored, I added zombies to the levels, which flew to pieces. Yes, it looks like сarmageddon. And I liked it very much, on the tank you can fly in different positions, think over the tactics of passing one or another part of the level.

Zombies are blown apart by the tank