🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Looking for a team to create an indie game.

Started by
9 comments, last by @Vanessa09 3 years, 9 months ago

Hello I am the weird Ying, I know my profile says evans3, I tried to change it, but I was having a problem. I've been creating this game for the past 2-3 years, normally a game should be finished by then, but I guess It's been taking me awhile to create it since I'm doing this by myself. The game is kind of based on undertale( Toby Fox inspired me to create this and I'm hoping one day he'll see my work) your actions truly matter in this game and it can change the story in a big way. Unlike undertale not just battle will impact the story(More information will be revealed for those who are helping me, because I don't like to many people seeing my ideas). Well anyway for the past years I've created the entire story for the game, I've made a few pixel characters( Some might need editing OWO, lol studying pixel art it will get better soon), and I've made a few songs for the game using different sondfonts and unique tools I found online. For those who want to help I would need another pixel artist, a musician, and an animator.( Oh my god I've been multitasking with all these topics, I want to learn them all and I still need to study to improve my skills) Coding the game won't happen until a year and 7 months because of some issues. I am really dedicated to this project and I'll never stop creating this no matter how many years it takes, I'm not sure if this will make any money, I never created a actual game I was dedicated to, just simple ones I coded a long time ago in middle school, but if this game does get noticed those who helped will definitely get payed, but if not keep in mind the work for this might just be for fun. Well anyway thank you for reading and