🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Starting my game studio!

Started by
13 comments, last by MessiasOF 3 years, 5 months ago

Hello everyone! I'm an indie game developer with a dream to create a great game that everyone will enjoy playing! (Sounds simple, right?) Right now I'm on the stage of design the studio itself. Before even starting decorating and planning the studio, I decided to go to this forum for advice…

What equipments I need to buy for a small game development studio? (I'm not talking about software, that's the next step. Firstly, I need equipment.) I need a basic list of needs for the game developer.

So far I only have...

• Laptop : Lenovo Legion 5
  • Smartphone : Xiaomi Redmi 3S

And that's all... Not much, huh? That's why I came here! I need to know a checklist of equipment that I need to buy. Thanks for your help in advance!

Advertisement

Start with what you have.

🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂<←The tone posse, ready for action.

@fleabay But I think that's not enough... I have already created a budget. I just need a list of what to buy. What kind of equipment should be in the game studio?

First of all, you need a couple of beds and separate room. Because as far as I know from "Blood, Swear and Pixels", you are gonna work extremely hard to make exciting games))

Speaking seriously, you probably need a good PCs, a water dispenser, and place for physical warm-ups because most of the time you are gonna sit on chairs. And don't forget about comfortable chairs and a blackboard for your thoughts.

By the way, if you need a game designer and 3D artist, I will be glad to know more about your studio and maybe work with you in a nearest future.

MrBroccoli said:
I need to know a checklist of equipment that I need to buy.