🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Programmer wanted while I do graphics, marketing, audio, business, visuals (8h per week)

Started by
14 comments, last by Thomaze1988z 2 years, 2 months ago

How do I work and why work with me?

I am looking for a programmer to team up with while I focus on making everyhing look and sound good.

I'm a decent enough programmer. But its not my talent. It is not my forte. It is not what I excel at. I do not learn new programming languages easily.

What I am good at however is being efficient. In doing A LOT with very little resources. Making things look good. Making things sound good. Having business talks and figuring out what the best deals are with publishers, marketing people and streamers. In tying all these elemetns together into 1 project/vision. In creating AA quality games. Not AAA, but I dont think it has to be. I think there is a sweet spot just below AAA.

I've found that if I do all things and also have to ‘worry’ about the programming that a project just grinds to a halt. If the programming part is not working then I can't focus on any other tasks until the programming issue is fixed. Which can cause big delays, puts a lot of stress on me and lowers the quality of the end product. So why not team up with someone that loves programming and split the tasks up?

Recently I've launched a game on Steam. It is doing fairly well. I will keep spending the majority of my time on it for the forseeable future. I do however also want to keep working on other projects to keep my ‘creative brain fresh’. It is hard to explain perhaps, but I am convinced that this is the best course of action.

So what am I looking for?