🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Looking for devs, sfx/music helpers, artists, writers (storyline, blog, dialogue, etc.), voiceover artists, and game designers

Started by
1 comment, last by mondsardy 2 years, 1 month ago

Hey! I'm a middle school student and I have an educational game called Learnloot.

I've been working on it with high school and middle school students that I know online as well as my dad and relatives for fundraising, but I am happy to let anyone help.

The goal of our project is to create an educational game for elementary through high school students. It will teach math at first, but we plan to expand to history, language arts, and other topics eventually. We know there are plenty of other games like this, but we want ours to have all purchasable upgrades be purely cosmetic, so that everyone has the same opportunity to learn from the game, and we don't care a lot about making money from it.

As for the educational content, we plan to use CK-12's educational material, curriculum information from states, and other public domain/Creative Commons educational resources.

Most of my friends that work on it with me have also been busy with school (and so have I, but I do online school on my own schedule, so I have slightly more free time), which is why we need to recruit more people to help.